

Town of Mineral
Post Office Box 316
312 Mineral Avenue
Mineral, VA 23117
Phone 540-894-5100 Fax 540-894-4446
www.townofmineral.com email:
clerk treasurer@townofmineral.net

Pam Harlowe, Mayor
Tommy Runnett, Vice-Mayor
Ed Jarvis
Edward Kube
Roy McGeHee
Tony Henshaw
David Lawson
Willie Harper, Interim Town Manager
Andrea Erard, Town Attorney

Town Council meets for its regular session on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Persons wishing to be heard or having an item to be placed on the agenda should make their request to the Clerk of Council by the final Monday of the month preceding the meeting.

TOWN OF MINERAL TOWN COUNCIL MEETING

MINUTES

Thursday, June 23, 2022 7:00 PM

COUNCIL MEMBERS: Mayor Pam Harlowe, Edwin Jarvis, Roy McGeHee, David Lawson, Edward Kube

STAFF MEMBERS: Willie Harper; Interim Town Manager, Andrea Erard; Town Attorney

PUBLIC:

ABSENT: Tommy Runnett, Tony Henshaw

Town of Mineral Council Meeting

Mayor Pam Harlowe called the meeting to order with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion was made by Councilman Lawson to amend and appropriate the FY 21/22 budget seconded by Councilman McGehee motion passed with a 2-1-1.

Roy McGehee – abstain David Lawson – yes

Ed Jarvis- no Edward Kube-yes

Motion was made by Councilman Lawson to adopt and appropriate the FY 22/23 budget seconded by Councilman Kube motion passed with a 3-2-0.

Roy McGehee – no David Lawson – yes

Ed Jarvis- no Edward Kube-yes

Mayor Harlowe-yes

Proposed water and sewer rates and RE tax rate effective July 1, 2023. No action was taken.

Motion was made by Councilman Jarvis to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Councilman McGehee. Motion was passed with a unanimous vote.

Roy McGehee – yes David Lawson – yes

Ed Jarvis- yes Edward Kube-yes